Clanfield Church of England Primary School

Covid-19

DfE Updated Guidance (1st April 2022)

Coronavirus guidance for education settings withdrawn

From today, most coronavirus (COVID-19) guidance for education settings has been withdrawn in England. Going forward, people with the symptoms of a respiratory infection, and who have a high temperature or feel unwell, should try to avoid contact with other people until they feel well enough to resume normal activities and they no longer have a high temperature. Staff members who have a positive coronavirus test result should try to self-isolate for five days, and pupils aged 18 and under should self-isolate for three days.

Regular asymptomatic testing is no longer recommended in any education setting, and schools will no longer be able to order test kits. 

 

THE WHOLE SCHOOL & COUNTY COUNCIL RISK ASSESSMENTS ARE AVAILBLE TO VIEW - PLEASE EMAIL THE OFFICE FOR ACCESS
ALL OTHER NEWSLETTERS CAN BE FOUND UNDER THE NEWSLETTER TAB

What should I do if I have a safeguarding concern?

We ask all parents to help with safeguarding too. If you have a concern about a child, member of staff or the safety in the environment then please inform us immediately.

The Multi-Agency Safeguarding Hub (MASH) will remain the front door to Children’s Social Care for all child protection and immediate safeguarding concerns. If there is an immediate safeguarding concern Tel: 0345 050 7666. (This number will take you through to Customer Services who will ask a series of questions and triage into MASH where safeguarding concerns are raised):

  • Office hours (8.30am – 5pm, Monday to Thursday, 8.30am – 4pm, Friday): Multi-Agency Safeguarding Hub
  • Outside office hours: Emergency Duty Team: 0800 833 408

 
If you have a safeguarding concern about a member of staff you should contact, Mrs Alison Beasley (Local Authority Designated Officer) on 01865 810603 or lado.safeguardingchildren@oxfordshire.gov.uk

Resources to support:

BBC Learning - http://www.bbc.co.uk/learning/coursesearch/
This site is old and no longer updated and yet there’s so much still available, from language learning to BBC Bitesize for revision. No TV licence required except for content on BBC iPlayer.

Learn to draw - www.artforkidshub.com
A great series of lessons for developing your drawing skills
 
Blockly - https://blockly.games
Learn computer programming skills – fun and free.
 
Scratch - https://scratch.mit.edu/explore/projects/games/
Creative computer programming. This what the children use in school and so should be familiar with it.
 
National Geographic Kids -  https://www.natgeokids.com/uk/
Activities and quizzes for younger kids.
 
Duolingo - https://www.duolingo.com
Learn languages for free. Web or app.
 
Mystery Science -  https://mysteryscience.com
Free science lessons
 
Crest Awards -  https://www.crestawards.org
Science awards you can complete from home.
 
iDEA Awards -  https://idea.org.uk
Digital enterprise award scheme you can complete online.
 
Paw Print Badges -  https://www.pawprintbadges.co.uk
Free challenge packs and other downloads. Many activities can be completed indoors. Badges cost but are optional.
 
Tinkercad -  https://www.tinkercad.com
All kinds of making.
 
Cbeebies Radio -  https://www.bbc.co.uk/cbeebies/radio
Listening activities for the younger ones.
 
Nature Detectives -  https://naturedetectives.woodlandtrust.org.uk/naturedetect…/
A lot of these can be done in a garden, or if you can get to a remote forest location!
 
British Council -  https://www.britishcouncil.org/school-resources/find
Resources for English language learning
 
Oxford Owl for Home -  https://www.oxfordowl.co.uk/for-home/
Lots of free resources for Primary age
 
Big History Project -  https://www.bighistoryproject.com/home
Aimed at Secondary age. Multi disciplinary activities.
 
Geography Games -  https://world-geography-games.com/world.html
Geography gaming!
 
Blue Peter Badges -  https://www.bbc.co.uk/cbbc/joinin/about-blue-peter-badges
Plentry to do and most are easy to obtain – a Blue Peter badge also gets you free entrance to many attractions when they open again!
 
The Imagination Tree  -  https://theimaginationtree.com
Creative art and craft activities for the very youngest.
 
Toy Theater -  https://toytheater.com/
Educational online games
 
DK Find Out -  https://www.dkfindout.com/uk/
Activities and quizzes
 
Twink -  https://www.twinkl.co.uk
The no.1 teacher resource site with free access to parents during school closure.
 
For information of who qualifies as a Key Worker:
https://www.gov.uk/government/publications/coronavirus-covid-19-maintaining-educational-provision/guidance-for-schools-colleges-and-local-authorities-on-maintaining-educational-provision

Documents